Juliana Bicycles BIBI Berengere

Bibi Boës

Bio

What’s your day job?

I’m working for Steel City Media, I manage social media for a few accounts (athletes or teams or brands) but I can film too if I have to! I’m working from home or on the MTB events, mainly DH World Cups and big events like this. I’m lucky, I travel to a few rad places. 

 

Who’s your favorite riding buddy, and why? 

It’s always hard to pick up one name but I grew up riding with my brothers and I’d say I still love going for a ride with them even if it isn’t often because we’re not living close to each other! 

Also, I did an awesome trip with my friend Lea in Canada, BC in September 2019 and it was one of my favorite holidays. She’s a bit faster than me and it pushed me to get better. She’s a really good skier too so she always chooses the good lines and I really like following her. Also, we love the same kind of riding, a bit of pedalling, a lot of chatting and we always make sure to get a little treat after for a better recovery ;)

 

When did you start mountain biking?

Really young, at 4/5 years old. I’m coming from a biker family, my dad was a roadie and our holidays were always including bikes.

 

What’s the thing you love second to mountain biking?

I’d say being outside and not in front of my computer, doesn’t matter what I do, if I run, walk, or if I just lie down in the sun. I have to breathe and be outside everyday and if I don’t, I get nervous!

 

What’s your favorite ride snack?

A good and heavy bar like Clif Bar or a banana even if this last one isn’t always an easy one to carry!

 

If you left for a big mountain bike trip tomorrow, what are the top 3 things you couldn’t live without?

Probably my phone… I know I’m addicted to it but it can be helpful even in the middle of nowhere! 

Enough food: I’ll start stressing if I know I’ll probably to have enough snacks with me!

A buff: I hate being cold and I’m French ;)

 

What's one thing that no one knows about you?

Hum… that my two first sports were swimming and modern jazz dance?!

 

Where do you live and what is your favorite local trail?

I live in the Alps right now and there are a lot of good spots but my favorite local trail is still around Alsace (north east of France) where I grew up! It’s actually hard to pick up one!

 

Why is it your favorite?

They’re all super flowy with a good grip, you know this kind of grip which is even better after some rain?! Like in BC I’d say! Some steep sections, not tooooo sketchy, just enough to be happy.

 

What’s one other thing in your life that is as good as this trail?

Pancakes or Eggs Benedict for breakfast in a fancy Coffee Shop!

 

Which Juliana bike are you most excited to ride? Why?

Obviously the Maverick because it’s my current bike and I didn’t have the chance to ride it that much for now but I remember when I first got the Strega! I was amazed by how easy it was to ride it on steep sections, how easy it was to handle and it was super playful. I think it’s the bike which helped me the most to progress! 

Stats

Related News